There have always been those books for me that I don’t think I can do a full review for, but would still like to give some quick thoughts about. I figured I could start doing quick reviews for them then without forcing a longer review.

  • Pages
    • 311
  • Plot
    • Attempting to piece together what happened to our world
    • Interesting
    • Well-paced
  • Characters
    • Interesting how it deals with the transition generation rather than a fully established dystopian world
    • Not the most reliable narrator: she would admit that she changed part of the original story to make it sound better but this added to the overall effect of you trying to figure out what’s happening
  • Did I cry?
    • No, though there were difficult parts to get through
  • Did I laugh?
    • No
  • Ending
    • Unexpected
    • Left me with questions still
  • Couldn’t put it down?
    • Not overly, I took breaks with it
  • Overall
    • While I wasn’t addicted to the story, I thoroughly enjoyed it and am excited to watch the show

 

5 out of 5 stars!

Since this is a newer post style, let me know if you’d like to see any more information included in my next quick review!

Join the Conversation

3 Comments

Leave a comment