HIATUS

Hey guys! I’m going to be taking a little bit of a break from blogging for a bit. When I do come back, I’ll have changed where I’m blogging too though.

I’ve recently lost a lot of motivation to blog only about books. Rather than force myself through this and produce subpar posts, I’ve decided to give myself some creative freedom. I’m going to instead start building my ideas for my new blog and put my whole focus into that.

I’m planning to go public with this new one in early June. I’m really really excited for it and while I feel awful about stopping stackstoread, I know this new platform will contain a much more honest me. It will still contain posts about books because I can never give up that passion, but will also contain some more lifestyle topics.

The primary topics for this new blog will most likely be: books (of course), travel, and overall lifestyle/personal blog. I previously had a blog solely dedicated to travel and one solely dedicated to books. Rather than stretch myself, I figured I should combine my passions! I know I just revamped the book blog, but I’ve found myself changing so much lately and learning about the blogging communities that I know I’ll be much happier and produce much more content when I can do whatever I want. It’s interesting because the more passion I get for blogging, the less I wanted to post only about books.

Sorry for the rambles, but wanted to explain why I’ve been so poorly active on the blog lately.

Leave a comment